Welcome or Register

Proximity & Detail Maps of Amador County


Amador County: Diverse & Beautiful

Amador County occupies a portion of Northern California about 570 square miles in size. It borders Sacramento and San Joaquin counties at the western end, where its lowest elevations are characterized by rolling foothills, oak trees and sprawling ranch lands.

To the East, the County’s elevation climbs up the western slope of the beautiful Sierra Nevada mountains, where it borders Alpine County.

The Consumnes River follows much of the County’s northern border shared with El Dorado County, and the Mokelumne River defines the southern border shared with Calaveras County.

Amador County includes the cities of Jackson (the county seat), Sutter Creek, Ione, Plymouth and Amador City (California’s smallest incorporated city). Other towns include Drytown, River Pines, Fiddletown, Volcano, Pine Grove, Pioneer and Kirkwood.

Amador County is convenient to both the Sacramento Valley and Bay Area, as well as beautiful Lake Tahoe and neighboring ski resorts.


Click Map Below For Larger View




Quick Search

view all



No Min.

No Max.

Contact Us

* fields are required